Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Surfing Hall of Fame

In March 2007 I was stoked by being inducted into Australia’s Surfing Hall of Fame. The previous years inductee Layne Beachley presented me with the award and on hand were previous “Hall of Famers” Wayne BartholomewSimon AndersonPeter TownendWayne DeanePhyllis O’DonellLayne and Peter Troy (shown in photo left to right)Surfing Hall of Fame Induction (right) Friends at my Hall of Fame inductionThe photo to the righy is some of my invited mates; Adrian Esposito, Greg Sterling, Chris Tricklebank, Glen Thompson, Gerhard “Sloth” Thill, Cheyne and Stephen Horan, Dave Boyce, Laurie “Loz” Baker and Rob Schaefer. See this .pdf for a list of all of the Australian Surfing Hall of Fame inductees and here is the .pdf for the 2007 winners profiles.

Thank-you for the honour – Cheyne.

  • Posted in: